Stay Connected

ANA-Maine Scholarship Winners Announced

Posted over 3 years ago

Congratulations to ANA-Maine’s 2020 scholarship recipients: Michelle Twitchell and Rhonda Babine.  

Each year, ANA-Maine Student Affairs Committee awards two $1,000 scholarships.  One is awarded to a student enrolled in a BSN program, and one awarded to a student enrolled in an advanced nursing degree program.  The selections are made after careful consideration and implementation of the objective Scholarship Assessment Rubric. The scholarship winners are then announced at the Annual Business Meeting.  This year, however, the Committee was not able to present the awards in person because the Annual Business meeting was virtual.

The Committee encourages all members of ANA-Maine or the Student Nurses Association who are presently enrolled in a nursing program to reapply next year, as this was a close decision.     

To apply for next year’s scholarship, click here.

Applications open on March 1, 2021.